Ludlow Arts: Word

Ludlow Arts: Word

What's on

When Events - click 'more' for details Where
2019
Wednesday 9 January
4:00pm
Ludlow Civic Society — The Post-war Renaissance of Ludlow: Building conservation and planning at the turn of the Millennium — Colin Richards ...more Ludlow Methodist Church
Thursday 10 January
10:00am — 12:00noon
Life & Learning @ Ludlow — Parables: Pointed, Provocative and Prophetic Lessons for a Learning Church — A lecture by the Very Revd Prof Martyn Percy ...more Ludlow Mascall Centre
Wednesday 16 January
2:15pm
The Arts Society, Teme Valley Emile — Émil Gallé and René Lalique — Masters of Art Nouveau and Art Deco glass — Lecturer: Charles Hajdamach ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Thursday 17 January
2:30pm
Ludlow Palmers — Time for a Change — from Royal Butcher to Broad Bean — A talk by Ian Evans ...more Ludlow Methodist Church
Monday 21 January
7:00 for 7:30pm
Friends of Ludlow Museum — Thomas Telford: the Colossus of Roads — A lecture on the Scottish (and Shropshire) engineer by David de Haan. ...more Ludlow Museum Resource Centre
Thursday 24 January
10:00am — 12:00noon
Life & Learning @ Ludlow — Healthcare Chaplaincy – What’s the point? — A lecture by the Revd Grant Holmes ...more Ludlow Mascall Centre
Monday 28 January
10:00am
U3A in Ludlow — Pictures in Harmony — Heroes and Villains — Hilary and Ian Templeton with their latest audio-visual sequences. ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Wednesday 13 February
4:00pm
Ludlow Civic Society — Paintings in the context of the Picturesque. — Allen Fisher ...more Ludlow Methodist Church
Saturday 16 February
10:00am — 1:00pm
Mortimer History Society — On the Record: Writing the Mortimer Family into history, 1066 - 1400. College Hall, Hereford Cathedral
Monday 18 February
7:00 for 7:30pm
Friends of Ludlow Museum — Ludlow Great Novelist: Stanley Weyman — Jim Lawley speaks about the once-popular writer who was born in Ludlow. ...more Ludlow Museum Resource Centre
Wednesday 20 February
2:15pm
The Arts Society, Teme Valley — The Hands of Leonardo d Vinci — Lecturer: Guy Rooker ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Thursday 21 February
2:30pm
Ludlow Palmers — Misericords — A Woodworker's Perspective — A talk by Anday Pearson ...more Ludlow Methodist Church
Monday 25 February
10:00am
U3A in Ludlow — Hands of a Genius — Graham Short talks about his world-famous micro-art. ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Thursday 28 February
10:00am — 12:00noon
Life & Learning @ Ludlow — Finding Wrords for Worship — A lecture by the Revd Canon Chris Walsh ...more Ludlow Mascall Centre
Wednesday 13 March
4:00pm
Ludlow Civic Society — British Impressionism, the influence of French painting on British art. — Brandon Lindberg ...more Ludlow Methodist Church
Thursday 14 March
10:00am — 12:00noon
Life & Learning @ Ludlow — Knowledge of Nature and the Nature of Knowledge — A lecture by the Revd Prof Andrew Gosner ...more Ludlow Mascall Centre
Saturday 16 March
10:00am — 1:00pm
Mortimer History Society — The Medieval Castle and Borough of Richards Castle. Richard's Castle Village Hall
Monday 18 March
7:00 for 7:30pm
Friends of Ludlow Museum — The Three Lives of the Shrewbury Flaxmill Maltings — A talk by Joanna Layton ...more Ludlow Museum Resource Centre
Wednesday 20 March
2:15pm
The Arts Society, Teme Valley — Tibetan Art in Transition — The Buddha Goes Bang — Lecturer: Zara Fleming ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Monday 25 March
10:00am
U3A in Ludlow — AGM and Study Group presentations ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Wednesday 10 April
4:00pm
Ludlow Civic Society — Shropshire and the Borders. Cradle of the Georgian Picturesque. — Rosemary Yallop ...more Ludlow Methodist Church
Monday 15 April
7:00 for 7:30pm
Friends of Ludlow Museum — ...more Ludlow Museum Resource Centre
Wednesday 17 April
2:15pm
The Arts Society, Teme Valley — Same Old: Same New — Lecturer: Aliki Braine ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Wednesday 8 May
4:00pm
Ludlow Civic Society — Annual General Meeting Ludlow Methodist Church
Wednesday 15 May
2:15pm
The Arts Society, Teme Valley — Windsor — The greatest castle in the world — Lecturer: Jonathan Foyle ...more Ludlow Assembly Rooms
Saturday 18 May
10:00am — 4:00pm
Mortimer History Society: Spring Conference— The Mortimers to 1330: from Wigmore to Ruler of England ...more Leominster Priory
Saturday 29 June
10:00am — 4:00pm
Mortimer History Society — Joint Conference with Richard III Society — The Mortimer Inheritance: Key to the Yorkist Crown Ludlow Assembly Rooms and St Laurence, Ludlow
Saturday 5 October
10:00am — 4:00pm
Mortimer History Society — Joint Conference with the Friends of Ludlow Museum — The Ludlow Castle Heraldic Roll: a Window into Tudor Times Ludlow
Saturday 30 November
10:00am — 1:00pm
Mortimer History Society: Lordship and enduring influence: the Mortimers in Mediaeval Ireland Church Stretton High School
LAW logo